TE120P problems!

Well im a relative beginner at Asterisk … Until now i have only manged to configure asterisk and make an AGI script work for softclients like X-Lite.

I want to further this by being able to connect through any cell phone etc. FOr this since I have a ISDN phone line I got a TE120P card.

I have installed it and tried just abt evryhting i read evrywhere ie.

modprobe wcte12xp
ztcfg -vvv
dmesg (for checking)

lspci gives me :
0000:03:0c.0 Ethernet Controller:Digium,Inc.:Unknown device 0120(rev 11)

But i continuosly get the output of zttool and “zap show status” as RED alarm.(and the IRQ colum shows 14… bpviol and CRC4 =0)

My question/s :
1.)What could be the interface problem …How do i get the green signal?
(What I have thought from other posts in the forum :Cable problem…I dont know if my cable is the RJ45 type…is there any non destructive way to check? I am using the same cable that i connected the ISDN phone with from the wall socket)

2.) Im not sure as to how i configure the extensions.conf for dialing in from any landline number…Jus could someone please clarify how it works…As in if i just call the telephone number that the line corresponds to from any number asterisk should respond??

And i also changed the zaptel.sysconfig file to have the line :
MODULES=’$MODULES=wcte12xp’ as i read in some other forum

COnfigs:
zapata.conf
group =1
signalling=pri_cpe
switchtype=5ess
context=default
channel=>1-24

zaptel.conf
loadzone=us
defaultzone=us
span=1,1,0,esf,b8zs
bchan=1-23
dchan=24

Hello,

Please contact Digium support via:
support@digium.com

The cable you’re using for your ISDN phone is not wired the same as a T1/E1 crossover cable, so you’re going to stay in red alarm until your cabling is correct. The pinout should be such that Pin 1 on side A is mapped to Pin 4 on side B and Pin 2 on side A is mapped to Pin 5 on side B.

Hey thanks…

I was guessing it could have been a cord problem. I will soon get the cord anf try out with that.