n00b: What R my options for SIP/IAX-based VoIP provider?

Pleaz bear w/ me as I’m new to Asterisk…

Preferably, I’m looking for a VoIP Provider/Gateway to PSTN via SIP/IAX (without the use of an ATA-type device) AND offers 800 Toll-Free.

My goal:
To save $$$ by not having 2 buy any FXO or FXS or Gateway devices… by avoiding the seemingly widespread use of Digital > Analog conversion only to convert it back from Analog > Digital.

The only two choices I’ve found are BroadVoice BYOD & VoicePulse Connect. Unfortunately, VoicePulse doesn’t offer 800 Toll-Free which leaves me only w/ BroadVoice who seems to have some reliability problems? On top of that, but when I called them to ask a coup Q’s… they said that the BYOD Lite ($5.95) is only available to residential & as a business I’d have no choice but to do the BYOD Unlimited business ($29.95) which is significantly more Xpensive.

SOoooooooooooooo… are there any other providers to choose from, should I just take a chance and register the BYOD Lite online & hope they don’t call to see if I’m a business, or should I just say screw it & go w/ the more Xpensive and not-so-elegant a setup as an ATA conversion w/ Vonage or something?

Whatever is a n00b 2 do?!? Your help is appreciated!

• J

I’m also interested in this. I’m currently looking for a provider for a small office of 12 people.

bumpity

Well Im not sure on there pricing but I use a company called Netlogic there HQ is in Stlouis MO I do Long distance termination threw them using IAX . I know they offer a lot over differnet things but I just needed LD I got it for .015 a minute but I did have to commit to at least $200 a month witht them.

Wow, Been shopping for providers too, there doesn’t seem to be much choice for byod service!! this thread has been here since August ?!