I am a newbie in astersik but i love VOIP Open Source Dev

i am a newbie in asterisk i am at saudi arabia and my home country is india me and some of my friends are working here usually we are making calls to pur home by gsm mobile or net3phone, ksafone, recently i heared about asterisk this is very nice development from OpenSrc any way now i prepare intel p4 2.8 ghz 512 ram mechines both side (assembled my self) and i installed linux fedora core3 both side…and waiting for money to purchase digium wild cards and linksys routers for both side… also we having adsl connections both sides and 3 local telephone lines. so i am planning to make PSTN 3 and 2 IP PHONES AND some SIP fones Both side. we are not getting digium hardware in saudi arabia so i have to purchase that from some where asia… waiting for good response who can help me in this case i am totally new in this area .

It’s not clear what you want help with. Do you want someone to help you get Digium hardware? Or are you asking for help with asterisk configuration?

It’s also not totally clear exactly what you’re trying to do. You talk about “both sides”, but both sides of what? Are you talking about India and Saudi Arabia? Are you intending to set up a system so you and your friends can make calls to India from S. Arabia via the internet?

[quote=“WillKemp”]It’s not clear what you want help with. Do you want someone to help you get Digium hardware? Or are you asking for help with asterisk configuration?

======================================
yes i wanna get some help

It’s also not totally clear exactly what you’re trying to do. You talk about “both sides”, but both sides of what? Are you talking about India and Saudi Arabia? Are you intending to set up a system so you and your friends can make calls to India from S. Arabia via the internet?[/quote]

yes exactly…

i dont want to setup a voip provider both locations loc A AND Loc B i am having asterisk server …