Error login when adding a phone in Asterisk

Hi there.

I’m new with this system (Asterisk). So be nice please. I have to add new phones (grandstream mostly), and I use the asterisk web interface to do so. What is the correct procedure?

• Actually if I want to add a new phone, no problem, default password works all the time (admin). But as soon as I want to switch an old phone for another used one I get “error login” when adding this with MAC adress or IP adress.
  • Normaly a technician should have configured asterisk to push the conf automaticaly without me going into the server. But it’s not working.
  • When I go into the phone configuration directly I can see that no configuration is pushed, no SIP user/password, no server.
  • I can still log into the telephone with the default admin password (admin), but I can’t add it using the asterisk web portal.
  1. I have a bunch of phone that I can’t use right now because of that. Does anybody can give me the procedure to add/remove a phone?

2. How can I retrieve/reset the password? I have access to the CLI, but i’m not really used to it already.

Thanks in advance.

Here is my user.conf

; Auto provision the phone with res_phoneprov
;
;autoprov = yes
;
; Line Keys for hardphone
;
;LINEKEYS = 1
;
; Line number for hardphone
;
;linenumber = 1
;
; Local Caller ID number used with res_phoneprov and Asterisk GUI
;
;cid_number = 6000
;
; Remaining options are not specific to users.conf entries but are general.
;
callwaiting = yes
threewaycalling = yes
callwaitingcallerid = yes
transfer = yes
canpark = yes
cancallforward = yes
callreturn = yes
callgroup = 1
pickupgroup = 1
;nat = no

;[6000]
;fullname = Joe User
;description = Courtesy Phone In Lobby    ; Used to provide a description of the
                                          ; peer in console output
;email = joe@foo.bar
;secret = 1234
;dahdichan = 1
;hasvoicemail = yes
;vmsecret = 1234
;hassip = yes
;hasiax = no
;hash323 = no
;hasmanager = no
;callwaiting = no