Call forwarding to GSM and CLI

I’m very new to all this so please be gentle with me!

I currently use a call forwarding service that receives calls to a virtual geographic number (my published business number), and forwards them onto my mobile, so I can answer my customers where ever I am. This service passes the on CLI from the originator, so I can see exactly who is calling.

I would like to use asterisk to replicate this facility add more functionality (an ip based pbx with several extensions through my premises), so that I can serve my customers better. I’ve got the theory sorted in my head, and I think it is achievable with asterisk - firstly I want asterisk to receive the incoming call (which will probably come in on a sip or iax trunk, along with possibly a single PSTN). Ideally I need it to answer and play a welcome message, before ringing the local voip handsets (possibly with some options - press 1 for X, press 2 for Y etc). If there is no answer on the local voip, I would like asterisk to forward the call onto my mobile phone via a GSM gateway (I have a Dinstar DWG2000).

But one big stumbling block (that might be a show stopper) in my mind, is passing on the originators CLI via the GSM gateway. Somehow I doubt that the Dinstar can do this - surely the network operator will use the GSM sim’s assigned number, and this is all I will see on my phone. So I will know that it’s a forwarded call, but can’t see who it is forward from? If I miss the call, and they don’t leave a message, I won’t be able to see their number to call them back.