Call forwarding + how debugging issues

Hi all,

As engineer I’m new to the whole Asterisk setup, but after some reading I understand some basics of it.

FYI: I have a Asterisk 1.4.21.2 running on ubuntu.

Now, first I just want to know if the following setup is possible. I think it is, but I’m not quiet sure of it.

I want to setup our Asterisk to forward any incoming call on number #### (let’s say 1111) to a mobile phone number or internal number or land line. To give a more clear view of the situation I will “draw” it.

2022 -> 1111 -> cellphone/land line

2022 (number in the cisco call manager) will be forwarded to 1111 (Asterisk), and this call will be forwarded to a cellphone or land line. As you can see the Asterisk number (1111) doesn’t need to have a phone/softphone. It is only for forwarding from Asterisk to a cellphone.

I will show my current config:

extention.conf

[testing] ;exten => 1111,1,Dial(SIP/2255,30) exten => 1111,1,FollowMe(1111) ;exten => 1111,3,Dial(${TRUNK}/cellphone_number,20,r) exten => 1111,n,Hangup

followme.conf

[1111] musicclass=>default context=>default number=>cellphone_number,20,1

When i Dial 2022 , I get “[color=#FF0000]Your call cannot be completed as dialed,…[/color].”

I want to know, how I can debug this and look where it went wrong. Because i can’t find anything in the log files.
Even if there are better solutions for this, I’m all ear.

Kind Regards

Do you have a rule in your extensions.conf that covers the outbound calls to GSM numbers?

No, Can you give some explanation about " rule that covers outbound calls to GSM"?

As for now, it is working for internal call. For external call i try to go through our cisco gateway.

But what I do not know, is how or what you need to configure Asterisk, to call mobile numbers (installing modules or something else, …).