Asterisk - Trying to configure my E1 cards through GUI

Dear All,

I am very new to linux and Asterisk so please bare with me.

I have installed Asterisk version 1.4.26.1 on CentOS 2.6.18-128.7.1.el5 32bit version.

I have a Sangoma A104d installed in the server and I followed the instructions to the letter from this site hxxp://wiki.sangoma.com/wanpipe-linux-asterisk-dahdi.

After a few reboots, I ran the program wanrouter status and hwprobe and my hardware seems to be talking to the drivers. Good so far.

I then configured 3 E1 ports with the wancfg_dahdi program and this completed successfully.

I then wanted to use the GUI to configure Asterisk as I am too much of a novice with linux. So I installed the GUI and was able to connect to the server.

The first thing I tried to do was to confgure the E1 cards which were displaying :

SPAN ALARMS Framing/Coding channels Used/Total Signalling

Card 1 - Port undefined (span_1) OK CCS/HDB3 30/31 NOT DEFINED

So I clicked on the edit button and filled out the parameters to match with the wancfg_dahdi settings. However every time I press update the changes are not saved. The following text is displayed in Asterisk:

– Executing [executecommand@asterisk_guitools:1] System(“Local/executecommand@asterisk_guitools-a34b,2”, “touch /etc/asterisk/applyzap.conf”) in new stack
– Executing [executecommand@asterisk_guitools:2] Hangup(“Local/executecommand@asterisk_guitools-a34b,2”, “”) in new stack
== Spawn extension (asterisk_guitools, executecommand, 2) exited non-zero on ‘Local/executecommand@asterisk_guitools-a34b,2’
– Executing [executecommand@asterisk_guitools:1] System(“Local/executecommand@asterisk_guitools-e6b9,2”, “dahdi_scan > /etc/asterisk/dahdi_scan.conf”) in new stack
– Executing [executecommand@asterisk_guitools:2] Hangup(“Local/executecommand@asterisk_guitools-e6b9,2”, “”) in new stack
== Spawn extension (asterisk_guitools, executecommand, 2) exited non-zero on ‘Local/executecommand@asterisk_guitools-e6b9,2’