Adding Alarm Receiver

hi, I am working with an OpenWRT router with Asterisk already installed and configured for the board; however, Alarm Receiver was stripped from Asterisk before being installed.

Is there any way to add Alarm Receiver to Asterisk after it is already on the router or will I have to recompile their Asterisk build with Alarm Receiver?

I’m very new to Asterisk so I apologize if this is a naive question.

specifics:

• Processor: AR9331
  • OpenWRT 12.09
  • Asterisk 11.16.0

Thanks for the help,
-ED

You’ll have to have a compiled app_alarmreceiver.so. So…you’ll need the environment that did the build and you’ll need to add, rebuild, and then you can drop the .so in place on the router.

There was a compiled alarmreceiver that could be installed using opkg; however, Asterisk was unwilling to run the app because it “was not compiled with the same compile-time options” (the Asterisk CLI output is below). I did notice that the AlarmReceiver is version 11.12 where the Asterisk version is 11.16. Is this the problem? Will a new app_alarmreceiver.so need to be compiled under a newer environment?

Thanks for the help,
-ED

[color=#0040BF]dragino-143800*CLI> module load app_alarmreceiver.so[/color]
[color=#A0A0A0]Unable to load module app_alarmreceiver.so
Command ‘module load app_alarmreceiver.so’ failed.
[Jan 19 19:56:18] WARNING[1813]: loader.c:840 inspect_module: Module ‘app_alarmreceiver.so’ was not compiled with the same compile-time options as this version of Asterisk.
[Jan 19 19:56:18] WARNING[1813]: loader.c:841 inspect_module: Module ‘app_alarmreceiver.so’ will not be initialized as it may cause instability.
[Jan 19 19:56:18] WARNING[1813]: loader.c:931 load_resource: Module ‘app_alarmreceiver.so’ could not be loaded.[/color]