Pick up detection of callee

Hi,
I’m new to Asterisk, and using 1.6.1.1 with a TDM410 (4xFXO) card. I’m able to use all features of Asterisk that I need without any problem. However; I got stuck into an issue which drives me mad. I made a simple auto dialer using asterisk by means of .call files. I try out to dial a number inside our company internally and playback some prerecorded messages and make something etc. It successfully functions as I meant but I don’t know if I am able to detect the pick up action of the callee. Asterisk dials when detects a .call file in the outbound directory and run the extensions in the context that I pointed. The lines are reqular analog telephone lines. Is it possible to do that?

Thanks in advance

Asterisk shouldn’t run the party B side of the call file logic until it gets an ANSWER indication for party A.

What makes you think that it is running the party B side before party A has answered?

Hi,
I have created a .call file and put it inside the outbound directory.

1.call
Channel: DAHDI/1/11
Callerid: 12989
MaxRetries: 5
RetryTime: 300
WaitTime: 45
Context: my_context
Extension: ANSWERED
Priority: 1

[my_context]
exten => ANSWERED,1,Wait(2)
exten => ANSWERED,n,Answer
exten => ANSWERED,n,Wait(2)
exten => ANSWERED,n,Playback(somefile)
exten => ANSWERED,n,Hangup()

then I observe the asterisk CLI for what is going on and I saw

-- Attempting call on DAHDI/1/11 for ANSWERED@my_context:1 (Retry 1)

[Jul 10 14:43:14] WARNING[9023]: chan_dahdi.c:2027 dahdi_enable_ec: Unable to enable echo cancellation on channel 1 (No such device)
> Channel DAHDI/1-1 was answered.
– Executing [ANSWERED@my_context:1] Wait(“DAHDI/1-1”, “2”) in new stack
– Executing [ANSWERED@my_context:2] Answer(“DAHDI/1-1”, “”) in new stack
– Executing [ANSWERED@my_context:3] Wait(“DAHDI/1-1”, “2”) in new stack
– Executing [ANSWERED@my_context:4] Playback(“DAHDI/1-1”, “auth-incorrect”) in new stack
– <DAHDI/1-1> Playing ‘auth-incorrect.gsm’ (language ‘en’)