Page() application

Hello all… I apologize in advance for the long post… just trying to give you as much info as possible!

I am fairly new to Asterisk… been reading A LOT and am working my way through various configurations on Asterisk…

I am trying to get the Page() application to work correctly and am almost there (I think), but i’ve run into a bit of a snag!

I am running Asterisk version 1.8.15 and have setup 2 basic extensions, 100 (hostname is d45f in SIP.conf) and 200 (hostname is d495 in SIP.conf) (both Yealink T22 phones) and they register and are able to call one another… so far so good!

In an attempt to get some paging functionality working, in the current context for the phones, I’ve added the following lines to my dialplan:

exten => _*88XXX,1,SIPAddHeader(p-auto-answer: normal)
exten => _*88XXX,n,Page(SIP/${EXTEN:3},d)

As I understand it, a user would dial *88 and the extension they wish to reach and it would page that extension and auto-answer…

The output at the CLI is as follows:

== Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
– Executing [*88200@internal_users:1] SIPAddHeader(“SIP/d45f-0000003d”, “P-Auto-Answer: normal”) in new stack
– Executing [*88200@internal_users:2] Page(“SIP/d45f-0000003d”, “SIP/200,d”) in new stack
[Aug 29 20:15:04] WARNING[24564]: chan_sip.c:5442 create_addr: Purely numeric hostname (200), and not a peer–rejecting!
– <SIP/d45f-0000003d> Playing ‘beep.gsm’ (language ‘en’)
– Created MeetMe conference 1023 for conference ‘195541519d’
– Hungup ‘DAHDI/pseudo-65214941’
== Spawn extension (internal_users, *88200, 2) exited non-zero on ‘SIP/d45f-0000003d’

I have tested by replacing ${EXTEN} with d495 and it worked… so I know the p-auto-answer command in the SIPAddHeader() application is working…