How to call PJSIP Externally via queues.conf?

queues.conf

support
timeout=15
;member=>PJSIP/anoluck
;member=>Local/1337@default
;member=>Motif/google_endpoint/14075555555@voice.google.com
member=>PJSIP/14075555555@sipProvider

I’ve tested all of these members
PJSIP/anoluck calls locally (works)
Local/1337@default calls locally (works)
Google Motif calls externally (works)
PJSIP/14075555555@sipProvider does NOT call at all (Problem)

I want it to call externally through my sip provider via queues.conf

Is this possible? Is this by design?
I’m still new to Asterisk so I’m still learning…
Please help
Thanks!

The app_queue module uses device state to know when to call a device. As “sipProvider” can be used for different numbers at the same time it’s entirely possible that the device state is “in use” and thus it isn’t called. The only way to overcome that would be to use a Local channel. This is only a guess though, you’ll need to provide more information such as console output and the output of “queue show” to confirm it.

1 Like

Thanks for for the response!

Basically, I want to create a queue where my reps can add their cell phone numbers in a hunt group fashion.

I’m using Anveo which uses IP authentication for outgoing calls and incoming calls apparently, after I did more research, it appears asterisk doesn’t keep track of the Anveo status; correct me if I’m wrong.

The PJSIP endpoint will have a device state, and if it’s in use then it’ll be in use. You’ll need to provide the information I mentioned in order to go further.

Softphone Robert<1002> ====> SIP.us trunk
—>
Google Voice Answer ====> Sends to Queues
—>
Stays in Queues (Music Plays) ==X==> does not go to my Cell phone via Trunk Anveo

To verify I added (softphone):
member=> PJSIP/anoluck
and it rings

Let me know if you need to see pjsip.conf and/or extensions.conf

Thanks again for such fast replies, I just got off work so I was able to snap shot the console and file for you