How to Budge into a call with an audio file every 30 seconds

Hi All,

I would like to know how to play an audio file every 30 seconds between participants in a call on Asterisk 13?

Ideally I would like this to apply to every call on both the caller and the individual being called.

Regards,
Kevin

Bridge them into a conference where the third leg plays the audio. My guess is that is less hassle than setting up two whispers .

Hi,

Thanks for the feedback. I must confess that I am relatively new to Asterisk therefore some of my questions might sound a bit naive to Asterisk.

I read up on how to create a ConfBridge here but I could not get it to work. I assume that I am missing something basic as I am still getting my head around Asterisk.

For the purpose of this discussion can we assume two extensions, 200 and 201. Then 202 for the audio file that is on loop every 30 seconds.

Questions:

1. How do I create a new conference between all 3 participants automatically every time when 200 calls 201 or 201 calls 200?

2. How do I pass the audio file that is played every 30 seconds as a parameter through extension 202?

3. How do I configure the audio file to only be played at certain intervals, e.g. every 30 seconds

Regards,
Kevin

Here you have a way of how to complete this task : using chanspy and AMI you can play the audio file to an specific extension , use Wait() application to establish a pause in the audio playing, Goto() for looping and then trigger this script using local channel and sequential dialing
for example :.

exten=>201,1,Dial(SIP/201&Local/s@alert)

[alert]
exten=>s,1(start),Noop()
same=>n,wait(30)
same=>n,System(/usr/bin/php /home/spy.php 201)
same=>n,Goto(alert,s,1)

Call this dial plan using local channel for example

The Answer on the local channel will cause the call on SIP/201 to be cancelled. You haven’t provided the difficult bit, which is the PHP script.