Hardware recommendation

Hello!

First thank you for answering :smile:

I have been working in different call centers, i am a pc tech but have very limited
experience with voip implementation. Been searching arround for some hardware and asterix
popped out right away, did a little research and i can describe it as a “linux” for voip, right?

So, returning to the topic… I plan to make a home based call center, which would communicate
through a voip line and/or internet connection. The idea is to have the possibility of routing
calls to remote operators, and also the posibility to route inbound calls in different conference rooms, possibly have the option to adress some current session code to these calls and offer
the option to route this calls in a alternative conference room, or redirect and directly connect
two calls on the fly. We would like very much to start with a basic system than could be possibly upgraded/expanded if needed. Are we on the right path with asterisk, we read that there was some skype implementation too…

Thanks in advance, much appreciated!
Miki

If you are looking for a call center solution based on Asterisk my suggestion is VICIDIAL. Very robust and stable , GUI for the administration , a big support community, A lot Youtube video tutorials.

MAJOR VICIDIAL FEATURES:

Inbound, Outbound and Blended call handling and Inbound Email handling
Outbound agent-controlled, broadcast and predictive dialing
Full USA, Canada and UK reegulatory compliance capability
Web-based agent and administrative interfaces
Ability to have agents operate remotely
Integrated call recording
Three-Way calling within the agent application
Scheduled Callbacks: Agent-Only and Anyone
Web-configurable IVRs and Voicemail boxes
Scalable to hundreds of seats
Ability to use standard Telco lines and VOIP trunks
Open-Source AGPLv2 licensed, with no software licensing cost