FXO Card Quality

I recently started playing around with Asterisk@Home. I bought a Digium OEM board FXO card on eBay for 6.99. It works okay, but are there any boards that provide a better sound quality then the Digium Wildcard X100P / X100P FXO PCI Card Asterisk PBX (cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi … eName=WDVW)

First off congrats on entering the asterisk community, I am sure you will find lots of help and very cool things to do with asterisk. However I do want you to realize the digium “oem” card you bought is not a Digium product, and has never had any stamp of approval, it is a clone card, a card that shares many properties and loads under the same driver, if you are looking for better quality, I would reccomend a tdm01b.

But anyways, your bad sound could be caused by shared interrupts, running x windows or running asterisk with out hdparm on your drives.

Try this store.yahoo.com/asteriskpbx/newitastdmde.html

The X100P was discontinued, not sure why but it could have been for quality problems.

Thanks…I am pretty impressed so far. I am already saving about $60 bucks on month in charges from Accessline (I had two business “virtual offices” from them).

I moved my home line (Zap line) over to the asterisk box this weekend. I have a couple polycom IP 500s and two Sipura 1001s. I need to add a Polycom IP600 though for my home office.

The tdm10b is worth the $125 bucks? In terms of quality?

Also had another question:

I want to split up my extensions for directory and to allow outbound calling through specific trunks.

For all of my “200” extensions (200, 201, 202, etc), I want to be part of my “home” context…and the primary outbound trunk should be the ZAP line. For all of my “400” extensions, I want to be a part of a context called 3g and the primary outbound trunk should be one of my SIP lines. And finally all of my “600” extensions should be a part of a context called perce and the primary outbound trunk should be the other SIP line.