Dynamic Queue Configuration

Hi Everyone!
Hope you guys are doing well.

I am new to asterisk. I have configured a dynamic queue name support. When user dial *300 from it’s extension he will be login or logout from the queue.Now every extension can dial *300 to login or logout from the queue and it’s working fine. But I want to do it such way that user can dial his own extension starting with * to logout and login to the queue. And if he tries to dial some other extension to login/logout then hangup. In this way every user has to dial his own extension starting with * to login or logout.

I am using 001 extension in the dialplan. Let’s say you have 3 extension 000,001 and 002 then how would you do it?

exten => *300,1,NoOp(001 login/logout)
same => n,GotoIf({REGEX("SIP/001",{DB(Queue/PersistentMembers/support)})}?*300-logout,1:*300-login,1)
same => n,Hangup

exten => *300-logout,1,NoOp(SIP 001 exists, logout)
same => n,RemoveQueueMember(support,SIP/001)
same => n,Playback(beeperr)
same => n,Hangup

exten => *300-login,1,NoOp(SIP 001 doesn’t exist, login)
same => n,AddQueueMember(support,SIP/001)
same => n,Playback(beep)
same => n,Hangup

Kindly provide support. Thanks.

You don’t need to do anything for Asterisk to hang up on an invalid extension. That makes me think there is something missing from the information you have provided.

You might want to note that priority 3, on extension *300, can never be executed, as the Goto will always succeed, one way or the other.

Hi David!
The configuration I have provided is working fine. For the ref see Asterisk Tutorial No. 27 on youtube.

If it is working fine, why are you asking for support to make it work?

Kindly provide support. Thanks.

(Note the unreachable GoTo has no effect on function; it is completely redundant.)

He’s one of the most active and knowledgable guys on this forum. What he suggested still holds true in your case.