Configuring Asterisk server and integrating with Openfire

Hello all, well this is my very first time with asterisk and every related topic, I will try to explain my scenario and will appreciate all the support you could give.

In the begining I was implementing Openfire server solution with Spark-IM client for internal communication and file transfer over a 2008 server PDC with DNS and DHCP servers, later on I´ve configured the VPN PPTP to access all the network resources from anywhere, so that i could connect my cellphone or laptop via VPN and use the spark or access my data etcs…

Everything was running OK till the moment my Boss asked me to implement a VideoConference/voicechat but takind advantage of the plataform we have without spending money, so that I started to look for opensource software and the first thing I thoug was… IM DONE… I JUST NEED TO FIND A JABBER CLIENT WITH VIDEO SUPPORT AND IM DONE!!.. sadly i could not find ANY of them able to use my openfire resource and work ok.

Later I was looking on openfire solutions then I´ve found this RED5 plugin for SPARK but it works if the openfire server is INTEGRATED with the ASTERISK-IM plugin so that the SPARK will be able to use the SIP phone pluggins, at that point i was thinking that i just needed to simple configure the ASTERISK-IM plugin and i was DONE!!!.. but that was a mistake… at the end i figured that i need a ASTERISK server able to connect to mi openfire server trough ASTERISK-IM plugin with my asterisk server.