Clearing the alert_info value

So, when calls come in to my system, they are routed to a ring group, which sets an alert_info value, giving my phones a ring different from the default ring configured on a phone. But it doesn’t matter if someone answers that call, transfers it, parks it, anything, it seems to retain that alert_info information until the call is hung up. Can the alert_info be cleared?

Thanks,
Grant