CDR not created when 'NO ANSWER'

i’ve been using asterisk for a few years and created a new installation, after not using asterisk for about 6 months. I normally run with the asterisk SVN ( currently 218629 ).

On my previous installation incoming dahdi (external) calls were picked up and sent to a number of extensions (3 different sip accounts).

With the new instation I am only dialing one SIP account i.e. one extension. I use CDR for call logging and monitoring missed calls, but since this new build, there is no CDR created for a ‘NO ANSWER’/unanswered call. I use cdr_mysql to an MYSQL DB.

Is this something that has changed with the current CDR logging; I noticed a comment in the code about not creating a CDR for single channels. The ‘unanswered=yes’ or ‘unanswered=no’ in cdr.conf makes no difference.

Has anyone seen a similar issue with CDR or explain any rules regarding logging of ‘NO ANSWER’ calls ?

In cdr.conf, section “general”, check the value of the parameter “unanswered”.

Cheers.

Marco Bruni
www.marcobruni.net

Sorry for my previous post, didn’t read well…if you have “unanswered=yes” it should log the unanswered calls, it works for me with * 1.4.25.1, so I would check issues.asterisk.org to see if there is something about.

Cheers.

Marco Bruni
www.marcobruni.net

checked everywhere! issues list/asterisk mailing lists etc, but still nothing found.

Discovered that calls that were not answered, as the caller hungup, are now being set with a DIALSTATUS=CANCEL.

this functions as per the documentation that if the caller hangs up before timeout is reached that the status is set as CANCEL, and therefore it appears that no CDR is created.

I read somewhere in a forum thread that in 1.6.1 the DIALSTATUS for cancel can be defaulted to NO ANSWER.