Call parking no route to complete this call

Hi,

I am new to asterisk but have been working with a VoIP provider to deliver service to a company in my area. We want to do call parking, which from what I have read should be fairly easy to accomplish. I am using aastra 57i phones.

My features.conf file has call parking enabled and the context set to parkedcalls.

However, the VoIP provider has an extensions.conf configuration that I am not familiar with. From what I can tell as a newbie, his extension.conf file references an agi file which I think includes a dialplan. Is it in the dialplan that I need to somehow setup call parking, or should I be able to just include the context in extensions.conf? I have tried putting the include command in a couple of different places in extensions.conf with no luck. When I try to call the call parking number, I just get a no route error on the phone.

this is what the extensions.conf file looks like:

[public]
exten => i,1,congestion

[ivr-incoming]
exten => myphonenumberishere, 1,agi(custom_ivr.agi)

exten => _X. ,1000,Directory(ivr,ivr-directory,e,b,m)
exten => _X. ,1001,goto(1)

[ivr-outgoing]
exten => *99,1,VoicemailMain(${mbox}@ivr)
exten => *98,1,VoicemailMain(@ivr)
exten => 198,1,agi(custom_ivr.agi)

exten => _X.,1,Set(CALLERID(NUM)=mynumber)
exten => _X.,2,Dial(Local/${EXTEN}@custom-outgoing/n)

exten => _1XX,1,Dial(SIP/ext${EXTEN},15)
exten => _1XX,1,SIPAddHeader(Alert-Info: ) – this line does not work for internal/external rings, another issue i am having
exten => _1XX,2,VoiceMail(${EXTEN}@ivr)
exten => _1XX,102,VoiceMail(${EXTEN}@ivr)

[custom-outgoing]
exten => _X.,1,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN}@custom)

Any ideas?

zac

extensions.conf is the dialplan. AGI is a way of doing first party call control from a scripting language. It is often used because the coder doesn’t sufficiently understand how to do things directly in the dialplan.