Asterisk, IAX and FWD: Unable to call FWD numbers

Hi gentleman!

I just installed Debian Etch and Asterisk 1.2.13 (.deb packages). I’m a newbie in asterisk.

My goal is to configure a small gateway between local sip phones (like Ekiga) and FWD using IAX2.

Following instruction on FWD website and O’reilly book, I got it! FWD “CallMe” function can call my softphone, I can call the 613 using the “5” prefix (prefix I configured for calls to FWD numbers) and with a dedicated extension (actually I configured the 900).

But… yes, BUT!!! I can’t dial the FWD numbers! When I try to call ANY online (and offline) FWD number I get just one ring on Ekiga then the line die. Looking on Asterisk console, I get:

agatha-10*CLI> -- Executing SetCallerID("SIP/fpiraneo-08193760", "Iface - Francesco Piraneo G.") in new stack -- Executing Dial("SIP/fpiraneo-08193760", "IAX2/[MYFWDNUMBER]:[MYFWDPASSWORD]@iax2.fwdnet.net/226965|60|r") in new stack -- Called [MYFWDNUMBER]:[MYFWDPASSWORD]@iax2.fwdnet.net/226965 -- Call accepted by 192.246.69.186 (format ulaw) -- Format for call is ulaw -- IAX2/192.246.69.186:4569-3 is busy -- Hungup 'IAX2/192.246.69.186:4569-3' == Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:1/0/0) -- Executing Congestion("SIP/fpiraneo-08193760", "5") in new stack == Spawn extension (iface, 5226965, 3) exited non-zero on 'SIP/fpiraneo-08193760' agatha-10*CLI>

Well, seem that Asterisk and FWD correctly accept call, negotiate codec then… DIE!

Obliviously the phone number I called was free (not busy on a conversation) and i dialed the number with the extension prefix I configured (for example to call the FWD 123456 I have to dial 5123456).

As I sad before, I’m an Asterisk newbie and I have no idea… I spent all the Saturday googling around without getting any clue for solution!

Can someone help me?

Thank you very much.
Francesco

Follows my iax.conf, extensions.conf and sip.conf files

iax.conf

[code][general]
bandwidth=medium
disallow all
allow=ulaw
allow=ilbc
allor=gsm