Suggestions for digital phones

Is there a list of digital phones that will work with Asterisk?

Any suggestions? Preferences?

I have looked at the Gizmo Project for PC’s, but some users may prefer a real phone on the desk.

Thank you in advance!
David

Are you looking for digital phones or IP phones?

Both. I want to test the system’s capability.

Testing analog as well.

I have been using Asterisk for about 3 years now, and I have not found any digital phones that will integrate directly to server Asterisk. Their is a company call CITEL that makes digital gateways for Nortel, Avaya and NEC digital phones. Check out their web site. As far as IP phones, you have a wide variety. Linksys/Cisco and Polycom are my favorites, however, you can use Grandstream, Mitel, etc. Grandstream is ok, but their speakerphone is sub par. Hope this helps.

Sorry for jumping in but I am also interested in phones. So you’re saying that there are no digital phone that integrate with Asterisk, so getting the displays to work is a no go. So is the best bet IP Phones? And how well / easy are they to hookup / integrate into Asterisk?

So do most people using Asterisk for the home use IP Phones or use an ATA and use standard analog phone. But then don’t you lose a lot of the benefits of using Asterisk?

TIA