Stuck with visudo! unable to find /etc/group

[b]
Hello All,

this is my first post on this forum and I am new to Asterisk.

Here is the sitrep.

I am in the process of going step by step of:[/b]

With the sudo-related applications and file installed, we can modify the sudoers file.
Execute the visudo command and look for the lines shown below:

visudo

## Allows people in group wheel to run all commands
%wheel ALL=(ALL) ALL

With the %wheel line uncommented as shown in our example, save the file by pressing
Esc , then typing :wq and pressing Enter .[b] I have done this but nothing shows on screen other than:

root@pbxserver ~]#[/b]

the book then says:

Now open the /etc/group file in your favorite
editor (nano is easy to use) and find the line that starts with the word wheel. Modify it
like so:

wheel:x:10:root,asteriskpbx
Save the file, log out from root by typing exit, and

[b]But where is the file how do I open it??? more info required.

I am running Centos Server and gone the book "Asterisk The Definitive Guide’, and now I am completely stuck at this point.

Please help

Hawk[/b]

The file is /etc/group as stated in the book.
You need to edit the file with one of the many test editors available in Linux.

When you did the ‘visudo’ command you were using the ‘vim’ editor. The “:wq” exited you from the editor and returned you to the shell prompt where you need to issue the next command. That command is to edit the /etc/group file. You can use vim as you did with visudo, however you should have the ‘nano’ editor installed. Many users find nano to be easier to work with than vim.

So back to your problem. To edit the file /etc/group, you would issue the following command.

nano has a command list along the bottom of the screen that will help you with save and exit.