Sip show peer = unreachable

Hi,

I’ve searched everywhere for some help on this problem but have finally thrown caution to the wind and posted my own topic in the hope that someone out there can help with my problem.

I’m new to Asterisk and PBX. I had a guy come in over the weekend and set us up with a an asterisk server running VICIDIAL.

everything works fine regarding calls etc. but the problem is the connection from asterisk to our VOIP provider GOTALK gets dropped after about 15 minutes and the SIP SHOW PEER = UNREACHABLE for our connections.

If i reset the server or use STOP NOW, then restart ASTERISK, the connection comes back for another 15 minutes and so on. The drop out is fairly random but doesnt happen during phone call (ie. no phone calls have ever cut out due to the drop out) only when the phone calls stop does it fail to call the next one.

Connecting directly from a smart phone to the VOIP server poses no problems so i’m assuming its some issue with Asterisk.

Having done my research my thoughts are it could be:

Modem related - we are conenction through Telstra with a thompson gateway, i’ve turned the firewall off to ensure itn not firewall related.

Provider related - ALthough gotalk do not offically support of give help setting up asterisk they say it will work through them.

Configuration related - here follows the technical bits.

register => 09436973:password:09436973@202.169.178.10:5060/100

goTalk]
type=friend
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
allow=alaw
host=202.169.178.10
username=09436973
fromuser=09436973
authuser=09436973
secret=password
port=5060
outboundproxy=202.169.178.10
fromdomain=202.169.178.10
qualify=yes
insecure=very
canreinvite=yes

xten =>0[23478]XXXXXXXX,1,AGI(127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten =>0[23478]XXXXXXXX,2,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN}@goTalk,60,To)
exten =>0[23478]XXXXXXXX,3,Hangup
exten =>
[23478]XXXXXXXX,1,AGI(127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten =>
[23478]XXXXXXXX,2,Dial(SIP/0${EXTEN}@goTalk,60,To)
exten =>
[23478]XXXXXXXX,3,Hangup