Problem use Ari

Hello everyone,
I’m new in the world of asterisk, I’ve been working on it for only 1 month.

Today I have to set up a Server Asterisk 18.3 / Freepbx 14 on a Redhat. Successfull thing.
The system must be able to make an automatic call to a phone through a TCP request.
I was advised to use the ARI tool!
Here comes my problem… I can’t find many examples of how to install and use this tool. Could someone help me with the different points:
- Which Library to choose?
- How to install the library?
- How to test the library with a simple call script?
- Where do I start?

I have configured ARI and a User Ari through freepbx, this operation is functional.

Thanks you.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)strong text

You can initiate a call in Asterisk through ARI, a shell script, a python script, a manager command … ARI being the newest and probably the most complicated one.
so start by learning the basics first (asterisk -rx “originate …” , asterisk -rx “core show application originate” for help) then choose whichever suits your skills,
My favourite one is the manager interface.

Thanks for your answer!

I have done a first exercise which is to launch a call via a Telnet connection with AMI.

ex :

Telnet @Ip 5038

Action: login

username:asterisk

secret:asterisk

Action:Originate

Channel:PJSIP/1000

Context:From-internal

exten:1000

priority:1

Application:Playback

data:alarm2

This works. Now I would like to try to do the same with a Js or python script and using ARI, but I can’t do it…

Could someone explain me the procedure please?

https://www.tutorialspoint.com/python/python_networking.htm

or for a more abstract interface, see

https://wiki.asterisk.org/wiki/display/AST/AMI+Libraries+and+Frameworks

It’s not the expected answer but thank you!

Let me explain:

I would like to make my Asterisk server make an automatic call to a phone.
And in a second time that the server performs an audio message in the conversation.