No voice passes between 2 SIP phones call

Hello,
When I make a call from SIP agent ‘9999’ to SIP agent ‘7649’, the destination rings, when it answers, the Asterisk CLI shows
a message saying that call was answered, but I hear no voice. If I do a call from 7649 toward 9999, the call is good and voice passes through.
The CLI output (for the bad call) is:
== Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
– Executing [7649@phones:1] Dial(“SIP/9999-00000069”, “SIP/7649”) in new stack
== Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
– Called SIP/7649
– SIP/7649-0000006a is ringing
– SIP/7649-0000006a answered SIP/9999-00000069
– Remotely bridging SIP/9999-00000069 and SIP/7649-0000006a
== Spawn extension (phones, 7649, 1) exited non-zero on ‘SIP/9999-00000069’

As I’m completely new to Asterisk, I do not know where to start looking for a solution.
I would be grateful if anybody could share a piece of knolage.

Set directmedia to no.

This is not the most efficient option, but is likely to avoid problems. If it works, you then need to provide information about your firewall and NAT configuration, in order to work out how to re-enable it.

[quote=“david55”]Set directmedia to no.

This is not the most efficient option, but is likely to avoid problems. If it works, you then need to provide information about your firewall and NAT configuration, in order to work out how to re-enable it.[/quote]

Thanks forthe advice. I’ll try it tomorrow morning (it’s night now at my timezone).
Could you make thing even easier for me and advice where do I configure the ‘directmedia’ item?

grep the sample configuration files.

Well, I tried the directmedia option but it did not help. Still, dialing from 7649 toward 9999 gets a good call, and dialing from 9999 toward 7649 produces a call in which voice can not be heared.