Need to be able to hear a recorded message

Hello, I am new to asterisk and learning as I go. I created a pjsip and attached it to a DID through a voip.ms server. Now I am able to place calls to real telephone numbers from a softphone connected to the pjsip. My question is, I need to be able to play a recorded message when the person on the real phone I’m calling picks up. I’ve done some research and tried out the Playback feature, but I’m not sure how to get it to work. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

Look at the A and U options in Asterisk 15 Application_Dial - Asterisk Project - Asterisk Project Wiki

There is an example of the U option.

If you are having specific problems with Playback, get it working as the destination of your, local, call, before trying the more complex cases. There are several examples in asterisk/extensions.conf.sample at master · asterisk/asterisk · GitHub

Hi David, thanks for helping again. So I tried to change my current configuration in extensions.conf to add what they had in that tutorial wiki. For some reason when I tried to make it a similar format to what they had, it stopped placing calls completely. Would you be able to tell me how I can edit this (which is voip.ms default extensions.conf) so that I can add the playback option. I’m still not quite sure what NoOp does either.
My extensions.conf looks as follows.
[internal]
exten => 100,1,Answer()
same = n,Wait(1)
same = n,Playback(hello-world)
same = n,Hangup()

exten => 200,1,Dial(PJSIP/6001)
same n,Wait(20)
same = n,Hangup()

[mycontext]
; Make sure to include inbound prior to outbound because the _NXXNXXXXXX handler will match the incoming call and create a loop
include => voipms-inbound
include => voipms-outbound

[voipms-outbound]
exten => _1NXXNXXXXXX,1,Dial(PJSIP/{EXTEN}@voipms) exten => _1NXXNXXXXXX,n,Hangup() exten => _NXXNXXXXXX,1,Dial(PJSIP/1{EXTEN}@voipms)
exten => _NXXNXXXXXX,n,Hangup()