Migrating from freepbx to a2billing

Hello every one I am new to Asterisk and need your help pleas.

I have a working plan on freepbx with an extension trunk and route. The Trunk is a GOIP and it is logged in and working well for out calls.

I was asked to migrate to a2billing.

I started searching on the internet. I created an account on a2billing and created a trunk that route calls to a2billing and linked the account to extension so when I dial according to specific pattern used in the route routing to a2billing I hear how much $s I have. That sense that I am on the right way.

I watched that I can just point to the trunk created on the freepbx through this link. https://sysadminman.net/blog/2009/getting-started-with-a2billing-part-1-setting-up-a-trunk-447
and did the same but it didn’t worked.

I heared that I have to set a call plan, rate card and rate, I did that and now when I hear the how much $ message I dial the number and hear how much minutes do I still have but the number is not forwarded to the trunk in order to make the call.

I used to watch the asterisk warnings but I can’t troubleshoot that.
Can anybody help me please.

Thanks

I doubt if you’ll get a proper reply here as this is mainly for core Asterisk support.
You should take this to A2billing forum/s

–Satish Barot

Hello
I solved this problem but now I am facing another problem.
The routing to a2billing is done and then the route to freepbx trunk is working and I can show reports and cdrs etc…

but the route to a2billing is not enough. I mean I want to route the number dialed directly so I will hear how many minutes left according to the rate defined.

What is working now is:
1-that the route is forwarded to a2billing according to a specific pattern; when the pattern is entered you will hear how much remaing $s the predefined account have.
2-Then you will be asked to enter the number followed by the pound key.