Issue using menuselect.makeopts on Asterisk 13.8

Hi All,

Firstly let me say I am fairly new to Asterisk, but I’ve been playing with it in its simplest forms for a year or so and am now trying to delve in a little deeper. The issue I am having is around the ‘menuselect.makeopts’ function using Asterisk 13.8-Cert3.

1. When running this, I get the following message when I enter something like: -
    menuselect/menuselect --enable format_mp3 menuselect.makeopts.

Message =
Unknown value ‘’ found in build_tools/menuselect-deps for HAVE_LEAK_SANITIZER
Unknown value ‘’ found in build_tools/menuselect-deps for HAVE_UNDEFINED_SANITIZER

I’ve looked around the forum and found some other instances of this, but these were in earlier releases.

1. When i run the command menuselect/menuselect --list-options before and after I’ve attempt to make changes, this output is always the same. Maybe I am missing something here, but I would have thought that this list would reflect the changes I’ve made using the menuselect.makeopts. Even if I run make menuselect and use the menus to make changes, when I come out and then run the list options, nothing has changed.

Please, can someone enlighten me in what I missing?

If it makes any difference, this is running on a clean install of Ubuntu 14.04.1

Thanks is advance for you assistance.

Regards
Paul

It’s actually a harmless message. When ./configure runs it updates build_tools/menuselect-deps with the capabilities it discovered. menuselect then uses that file to allow/disallow certain menuselect options. In this case your compiler doesn’t support the “leak” or “undefined” sanitizers. There’s nothing wrong with that but ./configure should be setting those values to ‘0’ instead leaving them blank. You may occasionally see those messages for NATIVE_ARCH as well, and especially if you change versions in the same directory. We should fix ./configure.ac. Someday. :slight_smile:

1 Like