Fonality outgoing caller ID

I have been using a fonality pbxtra box for about 5 years now. We are now reprovisioning the box for a new business. We have changed ALL of the settings, setup new sip trunks numbers, users and so forth. Everything seems setup properly. However, no mater what we do in terms of outgoing caller ID (using global caller ID or setting based on user session) they are being ignored and the box is sending out the old main phone number and business name. Even if we set the outgoing caller ID to BLOCKED, and then dial a number, it is still sending the old phone main phone number and business name. We have also reset the extensions (polycom IP 331 - i know theyre old, but they work) to back to defaults which doesnt change anything. I am not an expert with asterisk but I am looking to learn more now. I have only ever configured this box using the pbxtra GUI interface. From what I can tell, this data is somewhere deeply ingrained in this box that I dont have access to. As mentioned, I have checked every field for this old information and cant find it anywhere.

1. My first question is, how do I login to the box directly, and is there a resource I could read for commands on how to operate asterisk? This is probably going to sound stupid, but do I telnet, use a terminal program of some sort? I just dont know, im a noob to asterisk, but I want to learn/explore. I know this is going to sound like such a silly question to the gearheads on this site.