Dnis/dnid

We have multiple (virtual phone numbers) going to single PSTN line and same with VoIP. Currently the calls do come through, but are all grouped together. We need to identify which number the user dialed in order for us to handle the call correctly.

We have checked with our providers and they are sending the DNID information. Here is a sample of the header that we receive:

<-- SIP read from 204.xxx.xxx.xxx:5060: INVITE sip:s@xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx SIP/2.0 v: SIP/2.0/UDP 204.xxx.xxxxxx:5060;branch=z9hG4bK-0de0e327814bb58b0ccf4b981e511ba7 f: <sip:1905xxxxxxx@xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx>;tag=4771DE00-D34 t: <sip:1905xxxxxxx@ss.callcentric.com> i: 171655-3350352051-451874@xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx CSeq: 1 INVITE Max-Forwards: 10

How can we access the to “t:” value through Asterisk or AGI? Important note: I’m new to Asterisk so please be gentle. :smile:

Thanks for all help in advance,
Paul

you would do it in hte dial plan whtever contecxt the calls come in to you need something like this

exten => 1112223333,1,Dial(sip or iax2/context name in the sip or iax file)

I tried that and no luck. The problem is that at the point it gets to the dial planin Asterisk it is all from the same account; therefore it all appears from the same number. We need access to the dialed number dnid which gets sent to Asterisk in the header through the “t:” field.

When I display the dnid through Asterisk it gives me the account number which is same for all virtual numbers.

I see the “t:” field which contains the dialed number in the SIP header and I can’t touch it.

Paul

I would try adding the NoOP with view varibels and see what the CLI tells you when the call comes in see here

voip-info.org/wiki/index.php … +variables

voip-info.org/wiki/index.php … k+cmd+NoOp