Connecting Two Asterisk Servers

Hi guyz. I’m a newbie in this forum and Asterisk. Can anyone show me how to connect asterisks server together? I’ve followed the guide from voip-info.org/tiki-index.php … al+servers but it still fails to make connections. Both usernames have been successfully registered on both sides but i cant make any calls and the operator will said that the number is invalid in the conference… or issit that i’ve put the exten=> in extensions.conf wrongly? The guide didn’t tell me which context to put it so i just put it at the beginning of the file. Help guyz! Thank you.

Btw i’m using the CentOS and one TDM400P (1 FXS, 1 FXO).

Help guyz! Thank you

What kind of trunk did you setup? SIP or IAX? Are you sure the right holes are drilled in your firewall? SIP/NAT problem maybe? I bit more information would be nice.

basically i didn’t know wat to do. I edited the extensions.conf and iax.conf according to the guide. I didn’t create any trunk. If u got any guide on how to set it up using AMP would be nice. I read the guide and it said IAX is the common guide. Any ideas guyz?

I found another guide here voip-info.org/tiki-index.php … +2+servers but i don’t understand the line on Method 1. What context should i create in the iax.conf file? [REC SERVER]?? or … and the extensions.conf should i create [mycontext] context or others? I’m blur guyz. Help …

What is t that you want to do? Connect two physical locations together by setting up two asterisk servers and connecting them so that the users of each physical location can contact each other? Or do you also want to dial outside these two LAN’s?

Ok! I wanted to connect both * servers so that both sides user can call each other. They need to dial 99+extensions on the other side of the server. Thank you Gentux for ur help.