[solved] Get the real answered time

Hello,

I use AGI and AMI with Asterisk.
I create call with Dial and I need to manage time limitation. I know there is the “L(X:Y:Z)” parameters, but my problem is the time limit can change during the call.

ex: you have 1min credit in your wallet, you started a call but in the meantime a friend put 5min credit on your wallet, I have to extend the time limitation in realtime.

My first problem is to know the real answered time (without the ringing time) as quick as possible, I can’t wait the end of the call.
Any idea ?

Thank you.

When Dial jumps to the subroutine or macro, of the label from the G option.

Thank you for your help.
I 'm going to take a look at the G option.

Hi,

to be honest, I’m totally new to the Asterisk’s world.
I’ve checked the G option for the Dial command, but I don’t undestand how I can solve my problem with this.
Could you detail a little bit ?
thank you !

G causes dial plan to be run when part B answers. You can then use Bridge() to complete the call. You need to put a Wait(), etc., on the other channel to keep it open until the bridge. The subroutine and macro options also cause dialplan to be run, but only on the party B channel.

Hi!

I think you can not solve it with dial options. You should write a daemon what listen via AMI and check the credits.
If a call start the daemon note/save the start time and periodically check the phone number’s credits. If the nuber has no credit the daemon send a hangup via AMI.

[quote=“tomaszcool”]Hi!

I think you can not solve it with dial options. You should write a daemon what listen via AMI and check the credits.
If a call start the daemon note/save the start time and periodically check the phone number’s credits. If the nuber has no credit the daemon send a hangup via AMI.[/quote]

That was exaclty what i’ve tried to do, but no success.
I’ve tried a “GetVar” of “ANSWEREDTIME” to the desired channel, but it return no data.