Please help! Need help with dealing with multiple physical locations and 911

Hello. I am very new to asterisk and could use some help.
I have 13 different locations, all spreed out across town…some in neighboring towns.
I have a single asterisk server and single truck provider located at our main office that servers them all.
There is not extension standard or pattern. users will regularly move offices, taking their phone/extension with them.
This is causing a big headache when 911 has been dialed, as the call is being routed to the wrong 911 office.
I can designate a cid for each location with the provider, so no problem there. I think the most consistent way to address this would be by the end points IP address. It looks like res_pjsip_endpoint_identifier_ip will get me the IP.
My problem is that I have no idea how to use it nor change the CID based on the IP when 911 is called.

Any help would greatly be appreciated.
Thanks

The res_pjsip_endpoint_identifier_ip module isn’t for getting the IP address, but for matching an incoming request to an endpoint based on the IP address. The CHANNEL dialplan function[1] allows you to retrieve the IP address and port (pjsip,remote_addr) of the request in the dialplan. You would need to split it, but it would give you the IP.

[1] https://wiki.asterisk.org/wiki/display/AST/Asterisk+16+Function_CHANNEL

Did I understand correctly that moving your office itself is not a problem, but it also changes the police station that you need to call for 911?

I don’t know about you, but in our country any call to the police is always sent to the central office, and the city duty officers themselves contact regional police stations and patrols.
Maybe you can also direct calls to the central office?

That is not how emergency calling in the US works. A call with no identifying information will get routed someplace but that is not going to be a helpful someplace.