Passing asterisk variables to python script

Hello!I am new to asterisk but I have been searching for a while about how to pass the variables passed throw asterisk toa python script.
I have seen the example of sending email with the name of the recorded file but based on this code:
#!/bin/bash
#This script emails the recorded call right after the call is hung up. Below is the code I used to send an email :

$1 - year

$2 - month

$3 - day

$4 - Time String

$5 - Source

$6 - File

$7 - Destination

$dt - Date and Time

dt=$(date ‘+%m/%d/%Y %r’);

echo -e "You have a new call recording to listen to \n\n
The call date and time was $dt \n\n
The call was from $5 \n\n
The call was to $7 \n\n

Please see the attached file \n\n" | mail -a /var/spool/asterisk/monitor/$1/$2/$3/$6 -s “New Call Recording” email@domain.com
What I need is that variables $1,$2,$3,$6 need to be used in a python script.
This python script needs to insert the name of the recorded file in a table of MySQL database.So the problem is that I dont know how to pass these asterisk variables to python script in a manner that the python script will be executed after a call is hungup.I used the GUI freepbx Post Call Recording Script to set the path of the bash script.But I want that python script to be executed and asterisk variables to appear when I execute this pythonScript?

There are a couple approaches you could take. I would use AGI() to call the python script.

exten => h,1,AGI(/path/to/script.py,$1,$2,$3)

#/path/to/script.py
one = agi_arg_1 // = $1
two = agi_arg_2 // = $2
three = agi_arg_3 // = $3

The drawback with the above, variables need to be passed in the proper order.

You could try using pyst2 with python. Which will allow you the get variable from the session by name.

same => n,Set(year=2018)
 same => n,Set(month=08)
 same => n,Set(day=24)
 same => n,Hangup()

exten => h,1,AGI(/path/to/script.py)

#/path/to/script.py
day = pyst2.get_variable('day')
month = pyst2.get_variable('month')