ODBC App unable to execute query [solved]

Hello everybody,

I would be really thankful for some help here! I’m still quite new with Asterisk and having trouble getting the odbc app to work. The operating system is a Ubuntu 11.10 server, and the Asterisk version is 1.8.

When I try to execute a query, I get the following error:

Another thing that’s wrong is that Asterisk is not showing a database connection:

[code]vsrv24204*CLI> odbc show

ODBC DSN Settings

[/code]

The ODBC Connector seems to be working… so I don’t understand why odbc can connect to the database here, but asterisk can’t?

root@vsrv24204:/home/lalala/src/asterisk-complete/asterisk/1.8# echo "select 1" | isql -v asterisk-connector +---------------------------------------+ | Connected! | | | | sql-statement | | help [tablename] | | quit | | | +---------------------------------------+ SQL> select 1 +---------------------+ | 1 | +---------------------+ | 1 | +---------------------+ SQLRowCount returns 1 1 rows fetched SQL>

Here’s what I have in odbc.ini and res_odbc.conf:

odbc.ini

[asterisk-connector] Description = MySQL connection to 'asterisk' database Driver = MySQL Database = asterisk Server = localhost UserName = lalala Password = password Port = 3306 Socket = /var/run/mysqld/mysqld.sock

res_odbc.conf

asterisk] enabled => yes dsn => asterisk-connector username => lalala password => password pooling => no limit => 0 pre-connect => yes

I’m a bit stuck here, so I’d be very thankful for your help! If you need anymore information just say so :smile:

Greetings,
Eggat

Can I assume that the missing ‘[’ on the desriptor in the posted res_odbc.conf was a copy/paste error?

What is your func_odbc.conf look like?

If you do a ‘module reload res_odbc.so’, are there any error messages displayed?

Hi dalenoll, thanks a lot for your reply!

The module reload gives me the following error message: