Interconnexting 2 asterisk via iax?

I am just a beginner of asterisk.

I need to interconnect 2 asterisk server via iax. How to do it?

I tried the examples for viop.org that did not work.

One of my work station has a real ip and the other one resides with a wireless provider.

As i am a new comer it will be very helpful if anyone sends the instructions in details.

Thanks in advance.

This forum doesn’t work that way. If you provide us with the debugging information and the configuration you tried, people may tell you what you did wrong, or what extra information you need to supply.

Follow the below link, which is based on sip trunking, but you can follow same with iax trunk
just you need to open port 4569 (iax port)
http://www.asteriskdocs.org/en/2nd_Edition/asterisk-book-html-chunk/connecting_two_asterisk.html

[quote=“striker24x7”]Follow the below link, which is based on sip trunking, but you can follow same with iax trunk
just you need to open port 4569 (iax port)
http://www.asteriskdocs.org/en/2nd_Edition/asterisk-book-html-chunk/connecting_two_asterisk.html[/quote]

I tried this system but it does not show registered, it just show unregistered and either request sent or time out from “iax2 show registry” command

and also if i set the context as admin it shows admin is already used error if restart the asterisk.

If you need configuration that I have applied then it’s below:

in my house asterisk:

iax.conf ------------------------

[general]

register => pia:password@[myremoteip]:7080

[pia]
type=friend
host=dynamic
secret=password
port=7080
context=admin

extensions.conf --------------

[general]
static=yes
writeprotect=no
clearglobalvars=no

[admin]

exten =>_1.,1,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN},)
exten =>_1.,n,Hangup()

exten =>_1.,1,Dial(IAX2/nilbd/${EXTEN}@admin)
exten =>_1.,1,Hangup()

in my remote asterisk:

iax.conf -----------------------

[general]
bindport=7080
bindaddr=0.0.0.0
bandwidth=low
trunkmtu=1240
autokill=yes
requirecalltoken=no
nochecksum=yes