I am having problems with out going calls

I am new at this, but have been working on this program or about 4 weeks now. I am using Free PBX.

I have extension to extension working fine, I have paging working fine, I have IVR working fine and I am getting incoming calls fine.

This is the problem, When I make a out going call. I will dial the number and hit send, the audio goes blank (as if it goes dead) for about 20 seconds then I get a recording saying “The number is not answering” then I get a busy signal. I am calling my cell phone and it is not ringing, I have also tried other number and still the same thing.

I have worked on this for two or three days now, and did plenty of research and could not find anyone else having this problem. I hope some one out there will be able to give me some suggestions. I am so close not to have a operating system.

I still have the “Could not reload the FOP server” Error, but I can use the fop module. Would this have any thing to do with it?

Thanks for any help,
Daniel Bo

What is the configuration for your outgoing “trunk”? As you have asked on an Asterisk forum, rather than a FreePBX termm, you need to give this in Asterisk terms (no GUI) not FreePBX ones.

What is the CLI output at at least verbosity 3?

I am really only looking at freePBX. I understand what you are saying. I am trying to learn to use freePBX, but also picking up stuff on asterisks. I can show you my config on PBX, but dont know how to show you it in asterisks. I am probably not making since to someone that knows much more then I do. If you could explain to me how and what you need, it would be great to learn how to do this and I will do it. Thanks for any help you can assist me with my problem.

Danielbo

So what sort of trunk are you using? Do you have a SIP or IAX2 trunk over an Internet connection or do you have some hardware installed for an analogue or ISDN-2 trunk. Have you tried the FreePBX forum as well. They are also very helpful there…