How to PJSIP multiple transports with dirrerent configuration

Hello guys.

I’m a newbie to PBX and asterisk. I just wanted to figure out how to set different configurations with different transports on same account. Seems like PJSIP is the right choice for me. But I cannot find right solution from internet…
What I wanted to achieve is I need a TLS transport with encryption for my external IP address.
And in my local loopback IP address has no encryption. Because I’m using WebRTC gateway in my local connection and it’s gonna be redundant. My WebRTC gateway encrypt all traffics anyway. Waste resource. Can you help me how to I get this? Example configuration would be much appreciated. :slight_smile:

What have you tried for configuration? It should be as easy as creating a UDP transport and TLS transport, with the correct configuration for your specific environment.

I’m sorry I haven’t tried so much. PJSIP is more complicated than chan_sip for me :stuck_out_tongue: . I tested WSS protocol but my WSS SIP client library wasn’t good enough so I switched WebRTC gateway. This is my current pjsip.conf file looks like. In web browsers I use WebRTC gateway. In mobile devices I want to use some existing VoIP client applications. If I understood correctly I can put some configurations in [transport-...] brackets right?

; Transports
[transport-wss]
    type=transport
    protocol=wss
    bind=0.0.0.0

[transport-udp]
    type=transport
    protocol=udp
    bind=127.0.0.1

[transport-tls]
    type=transport
    protocol=tls
    bind=external_ip:9966

[simple-aor](!)
    type=aor
    max_contacts=1
    remove_existing=yes

[simple-auth](!)
    type=auth
    auth_type=userpass

[webrtc](!)
    type=endpoint
    webrtc=yes
    ; Setting webrtc=yes is a shortcut for setting the following options:
    ; use_avpf=yes
    ; media_encryption=dtls
    ; dtls_verify=fingerprint
    ; dtls_setup=actpass
    ; ice_support=yes
    ; media_use_received_transport=yes
    ; rtcp_mux=yes