DynExtensock- dynamically loaded extention backend socket interface

Hi All Asterisk Community,

I am looking for some help, Im new to asterisk, Like about 5 months into working and trying to figure out asterisk, we have an old asterisk 1.8.5 rc2 system which we cannot update cause it uses the above Asterisk App, I searched far and wide on google but it seems that does not exist anymore, I have the code for it but it does not run on any other asterisk server and i am not 100% sure why except to say that it would seem the way asterisk apps was made for 1.8.5 rc2 is alot different than how it is made now for asterisk 16 or 18 and up. I am not sure how to share that app files here but if someone is willing to help me figure it out what should be changed to make it work on newer asterisk i would highly appreciate it.

An rc2 version is what Microsoft would call a second public Beta. It should not have been used in production and should not have been used after 1.8.5.0 was released!

I can find no evidence that 1.8.5rc2 ever existed. There only seems to have been a release candidate. That is over ten years old!

2011-07-11  Leif Madsen <lmadsen@digium.com>

* Asterisk 1.8.5.0 Released.

* r326484 | dvossel | 2011-07-06 10:26:49 -0500 (Wed, 06 Jul 2011)

Reverts fix for timerfd locking issue.

jrose discovered a performance issue with this
	  fix that prevents his analog phones from working
	  when using timerfd as a timing source.  Until
	  it is understood what is causing this performance
	  problem, this patch is being reverted.

2011-06-29  Leif Madsen <lmadsen@digium.com>

* Asterisk 1.8.5-rc1 Released.

Neither Google nor github return anything useful for dynextensock.

“dynamically loaded extension backend socket interface” returns nothing relevant except this thread. Nor does the OP’s mis-spelling.