Database error after creating a block caller list

My setup-
Asterisk version 15 on my home router with openwrt 15 variant.

Hello I am new to asterisk, I have a very basic setup for my home.
1 Gateway with 1 landline attached and a cell (mobile) phone on WiFi.

I am trying to create a block caller list on my device.

I have added to my database a number and checked it is there.

/blockcaller/222 : 1

I am calling from exten 222 to exten 333, no matter if 222 is on the database or not I get the Number_not_avaliable playback.

I added the following code to my extensions.conf-

exten => 333,1,NoOp(line1)
same => n,GotoIf($[“${DB(blockcaller/${CALLERID(num)})}” = “1”]?blocked)
same => n(blocked),Playback(Number_not_avaliable)

I get the following in the CLI-

– Executing [333@phones:1] NoOp(“SIP/mobile-home-00000020”, “line 1”) in new stack
ERROR[14546][C-00000014]: pbx_functions.c:606 ast_func_read: Function DB not registered
– Executing [333@phones:2] GotoIf(“SIP/mobile-home-00000020”, “0?blocked”) in new stack
– Executing [333@phones:3] Playback(“SIP/mobile-home-00000020”, “Number_not_avaliable”) in new stack
– <SIP/mobile-home-00000020> Playing ‘Number_not_avaliable.alaw’ (language ‘en’)

The only thing I could find close to my issue is here and I do not have the files mentioned in the thread. func_channel.so
However I am not sure if every asterisk is meant to have this or if it is just certain systems. My system is very small and running on a modified version of openwrt.
My query-
If my system is damaged or missing the file, how can I repair it of do I need to reinstall asterisk?
Maybe my goto is wrong?
If the DB is damaged is there another way I can do the block caller in the extensions.conf so I don’t have to use the database? I only have 3 numbers I want to block for now.

Thanks for any help.