First of all, I apologize for the double posts titled “Can Asterisk detect if an outgoing call is answered?”. I posted it once and the forum would not come back to me; had to dismiss the browser, log in again, and try to post again, and the forum still wouldn’t come back to me. It was only a few minutes later that I noticed that both of my posts had been taken.
At the bottom of the forum page it says that “you can (do a bunch of stuff)” and “you cannot delete your own posts”.
Is there a particular reason to disallow deleting of one’s own posts? If I could do that I would have gone in and deleted the duplicate post.
(Sorry if this is off-topic for this forum, but I could not find a forum in which to post questions about the forum itself.)