Call forward to an external number

Hi there, I’m attempting to perform a call forward using the phones call forward feature, which returns the errors shown below (my mobile being the blanks)

I’ve tried it with a 9 in-front and without and I can’t find anything to figure out the RDNIS error, or to get the call completion working :confused:

Any help you can offer is greatly appreciated, and any help on giving you logs would be great as this is my first time having to diagnose an issue.

Thank you :slight_smile:

1 Like

First tip is to set the verbose higher so we get a bit more information.
With the little information there is, looks like you have not configured your “sip-main” trunk correctly.
You should look at that first.

1 Like

Thank you for replying :):grinning:
How high would you suggest setting it to get adequate information?

In the below output I set the verbose to 10:
localhost*CLI>
== Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
> 0x7fdeec031cb0 – Strict RTP learning after remote address set to: EXTERNAL IP OF TRUNK:PORT
– Executing [ORIGINAL CALLED NUMBER@incoming:1] SIPAddHeader(“SIP/TRUNK”, "Alert-Info: ") in new stack
– Executing [ORIGINAL CALLED NUMBER@incoming:2] Playback(“SIP/TRUNK”, “/var/lib/asterisk/sounds/custom/sound file”) in new stack
[Feb 27 16:26:08] WARNING[24084][C-0000003b]: mp3/interface.c:217 decodeMP3: Junk at the beginning of frame 49443304
– <SIP/TRUNK> Playing ‘/var/lib/asterisk/sounds/custom/sound file.slin’ (language ‘en_GB’)
> 0x7fdeec031cb0 – Strict RTP switching to RTP target address EXTERNAL IP OF TRUNK:PORT as source
> 0x7fdeec031cb0 – Strict RTP learning complete - Locking on source address EXTERNAL IP OF TRUNK:PORT
– Executing [ORIGINAL CALLED NUMBER@incoming:3] Dial(“SIP/TRUNK”, “SIP/102,30”) in new stack
== Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
– Called SIP/102
– SIP/102-00000072 is ringing
– Got SIP response 302 “Moved Temporarily” back from EXTERNAL IP OF PHONE:PORT