Asterisk can't connect to pjsip

Hello, I am new to asterisk and having some trouble connecting to the pjsip. I am using MircoSIP to try and connect to the pjsip on my asterisk server. The connection keeps timing out and will not go through. I am trying to connect on the same network as the one I have the asterisk server on, the server is on a virutal machine and I am trying to connect from the host machine, so I’m not sure if NAT would be an issue here.

My pjsip.conf file looks like the following:

[simpletrans]
type=transport
protocol=udp
bind=0.0.0.0

[6001]
type = endpoint
context = internal
disallow = all
allow = ulaw
aors = 6001
auth = auth6001

[6001]
type = aor
contact = sip:6001@(ip address of the virtual machine that has asterisk running):5060
max_contacts = 1

[auth6001]
type=auth
auth_type=userpass
password=1234
username=6001

[6002]
type = endpoint
context = internal
disallow = all
allow = ulaw
aors = 6002
auth = auth6002

[6002]
type = aor
contact = sip:6002@(ip address of the virtual machine that has asterisk running):5060

[auth6002]
type=auth
auth_type=userpass
password=1234
username=6001

When I run ‘pjsip show endpoints’ on the Asterisk command line it gives me the following.

Endpoint: 6001 Not in use 0 of inf
InAuth: auth6001/6001
Aor: 6001 1
Contact: 6001/sip:6001@(ip address of the virtual machine that has asterisk running):5060 7b334d6fcf NonQual nan

Endpoint: 6002 Not in use 0 of inf
InAuth: auth6002/6001
Aor: 6002 0
Contact: 6002/sip:6002@(ip address of the virtual machine that has asterisk running):5060 a38543284f NonQual nan

Objects found: 2

Can someone please help? I am not sure why it doesn’t work when I try and connect to it using MicroSIP.

I believe the address should be that of the machine on which MicroSIP is running, i.e. it is the address that MicroSIP would provide if it were registering with Asterisk.