SIP packet flow during Call Setup (some questions)

Hi everyone, I am a student from IT course and having practical exercise at home.

From what I learned, the call setup is established as below:

S=Server
A —INVITE----> S
A <—TRYING— S ----INVITE—> B
S <–RINGING-- B
A <—RINGING-- S
S <----OK------ B
A <----OK------ S
A -----ACK----> S
S -----ACK—> B

A <---------------MEDIA STREAMS-------------> B

However, when I try the asterisk server with 2 computers and 1 virtual machine as asterisk server.
The establishment became like this
A —INVITE----> S
A <—TRYING— S ----INVITE—> B
S <–RINGING-- B
A <—RINGING-- S
S <----OK------ B
A <----OK------ S
A -----ACK----> S
S -----ACK—> B
[color=#BF0000]
A <—INVITE----- S —INVITE----> B
A -------OK------> S <-----OK------- B
A <-----ACK------- S ------ACK-----> B [/color]

A<---------------MEDIA STREAMS------------->B

So is it true that the server is trying to invite both user A and B into a call session during the red font traffic?

And also when the A hang up the call, something happened as below:

A ----BYE-----> S
[color=#BF0000]
S —INVITE—> B
S <-----OK----- B
S ----ACK-----> B
[/color]
S ----BYE-----> B
S <-----OK---- B
A <-----OK---- S

So I guess that it is because the server is already disconnected with the user B, it needs to reconnect with B before it can sends a SIP BYE to user B. Am I correct? Correct me if I am not.

These sequences are possible sequences, but they depend on the dialplan and the party B phone and have fixed the order of operations more strongly than the protocol requires.

The operation that is going on in your red text is described in the main SIP RFC. However, you seem to have overlooked some of the SDP. This depends on the setting of an option in sip.conf, so reading sip.conf.sample should give you a clue.

The server could issue the BYE without the second red sequence. Your example is a degenerate case.