Question For Asterisk Setup

I have been set out on a mission by the company I work for to install a in house pbx, and to create a predictive dialer that calls numbers from a .csv file. And shows the “list infoâ€

I’m quite new to the asterisk community, but I’ve had a positive experience with polycom phones. Also, and this is just an outsiders observation, it seems ploycom is the phone manufacturer most asterisk administrators choose.

I’ve worked with Digium and Sangoma T1 hardware. I should mention my experience with this equipment is limited to a lab environment, not a production system. Both cards were easy easy to setup and there is plenty of online documentation available for both as well.

What is the best setup for this configuration hardware wise?

would a T1 be enough, if I choose to use sip for xlite on the computers, for a predictive dialer, and also do the in house pbx with asterisk.

And also does asterisk have issues with flash transferring, aka, not closing the channel, or dropping the customer from the transfer?

What’s ‘flash’? If you mean hook-flash in the analog world, the polycom and snoms have a transfer button. No ‘flash’ problem.

Asterisk is an excellent platform. You won’t lose channels or calls. Asterisk has two call legs. The internal phone to the PBX and the PBX to the T1. When you transfer, the T1 leg will be put on hold whilst you do what you have to do to get the next person on the phone. Call parking is a good habit to get into as well.

As for the predictive dialer. I have limited experience with real-world projects. I personally haven’t set it up for a couple of years. From my understanding it depends a lot on the length of calls, how good your list of numbers is etc…

Good luck!

What about the computer hardware, and t1/digum card hardware, whats the best to use for the current setup i need, based on what i have said earlier: