How to reset "ExtensionState: -1"?

hello,

under which circumstances does an extension have ExtensionState: -1 ? how can i reset all extensions to ExtensionState: 0 from the command line ?

kind regards
Jan

When there is no hint for it.

e = ast_hint_extension(c, context, exten); /* Do we have a hint for this extension ? */ if (!e) return -1; /* No hint, return -1 */
You probably cannot add a hint from the cli.

hi again,

i am not a coder, no clue what that code means. however, i explain a bit more about my scenario when i have that problem and hope someone can point me in the right direction.

i have 2 servers. one is the normal operational server the 2nd the backup. both are “PBX In A Flash” servers and use freepbx for configuration and a2billing for billing the customers. i have a dump of the relevan mysql databases every 30 minutes. also all relevant config files which are not created by freepbx as well as /var/spool/asterisk are backed up. in this way i can replicate the server to a state of max 30 minutes before an unwanted event. during a test i have noticed that all works well except that all extensions have the “ExtensionState: -1”. calls would go out and all fine but incoming calls would end up on the voicebox. the only way around that problem so far was to click the “submit” button in each extension in freepbx and then “apply” the changes. in that way all extensions would be “ExtensionState: 0” (idle) and all is fine. this solution to the problem is not practical in the long run since the number of extensions will grow much larger. i am wondering how i can solve that without the web-interface or otherwise how i can backup the extensionstate from the operational server.

to get an understanding of “hints”, is this the correct explanation of what hints are for?
voip-info.org/wiki/view/Aste … Priorities

kind regards
Jan

That is the sort of “hint”.