[help] Asterisk Deployment problem

Hi all, sorry if this belongs somewhere else. Please let me know where and I will move it appropriately.

I work at a business that would like the features and benefits of asterisk. It’s a small office, soon to be call center, for a dental office. Quotes from local phone suppliers have all be in the range of 25grand for the equipment and services we need. I have spec’d out the solution to around 5 grand, including phones. However, I have never done something on this scale before, nor have I worked with any of the phone equipment, so I’m looking for someone with experience to help.

Here’s what I want to do
Bring in 8 copper lines, pipe them into a channel bank to make it a T1, then pipe that into an asterisk box with a t1 card.

Issues I am trying to avoid
Echo. Any dropped calls or echo will kill this project, and likely get me in serious hot water.

Possibly relevent facts[ul][li]6 of these lines will be in a hunt group from the phone company. [/li][li]We will have a centrix setup at the local CO so we can route calls to our other office right next door.[/li][li]We will have 8 people on this system initially, 2 of which will be handling the call traffic for a 10 op dental office, which will then grow to handling the traffic for 2x10 op dental practices.[/li][/ul]

I’m not looking for a free ride, this is definitely a consultant setup. Once I have the t1 in and functional, I can do the asterisk setup. The software is easy enough to work with that I can take my test setup and modify it to fit.

Thank you for any help you can provide. And again, if this isn’t the place for this kind of thing, just me know.

[quote=“skennedy”]Here’s what I want to do
Bring in 8 copper lines, pipe them into a channel bank to make it a T1, then pipe that into an asterisk box with a t1 card.[/quote]