Getting warning when deleting a non existent Asterisk Database entry

When deleting an Asterisk database entry that does not exist it logs an AstDB key /{family}/{key} does not exist message.
This is only after a recent Asterisk upgrade to Asterisk 16.30.0.

Is there any way to turn this off as its very annoying?

Thanks
Mike

That version is no longer supported, and has known vulnerabilities. You should upgrade to a supported version, but if that is not possible, in the short term, upgrade to 16.30.1.

Without the full message, I don’t know where to look for it in the source code but my guess would be that the only way to suppress it is to modify the source code, assuming it is a warning and not a verbose or debug message.

alternative fix test if the key exist before deleting

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.