Check if user dials their own extention

Hello everyone this is my first post!

im relatively new to asterisk so please help me out here like im a noob
(I am a programmer though. I am just new to asterisk)

So I am designing and building a simulation of a vintage phone system

the Idea is everyone in the group has an ATA once you take the phone off the hook you get a vintage dialtone with vintage reorder, busy, intercept, operator services

Everything is working fine so far.

The only thing I need to do in asterisk is see if the user dials their own extention

and if they do play an audio file then hangup

Check if CALLERID(num) and EXTEN have the same value.

Could you elaborate on that and give a demo script and what file i would put it in
(Im a noob)

No… That would be free consultancy. You need a basic understanding of how to write dialplans to benefit from these forums.

I came up with

;# // BEGIN NOYOL

exten => s,1,GotoIf($["${CALLERID(num)}" = “${EXTEN}”]?noyolm)
exten => s,2,n(noyolm),Playback(ss-noservice)

;# // END NOYOL

But it’s not working

I put it in extentions_custom.conf

NOYOL means

Number On Your Own Line

if you where curious

Maybe I’m not reloading right?

I did

fwconsole reload

I’m running IncrediblePBX 13-13

There are too many fields on the second line.

Also conditionally jumping to the next line does no more than a no-operation.

Also ${EXTEN} is s, so you no longer have the original extension if you can reach this code, or you never had it at this stage in the call.

If you are using a macro, after noting that macros are deprecated, see https://wiki.asterisk.org/wiki/display/AST/Macros#Macros-VariablesandargumentsavailablewithinaMacro for the correct variable to access.

I tried this and it’s still not working

;# // BEGIN NL

exten => 1,n,GotoIf($["${CALLERID(num)}" = “${EXTEN}”]?nl)
exten => 2,n(nl),Playback(ss-noservice)

;# // END NL