8 seater Call Center setup

I am a small business owner and have served over 20,000 customers in the last 4 years.

I wish to build a strong online presence backed with a strong call center, so I am trying to get started with a 8 seater call center. I run a sales company, and hope to be as big as best buy.

I am trying to set up a small 8 seater call center, and need your advise.

I had initially bought this server:

HP ProLiant ML110 G6 Quad Core X3430 Tower Server
Type: Server
Form Factor: Tower
Processor: Intel Xeon X3430 Quad Core 2.40GHz
Cache Memory: 8MB L3 Cache
Memory: 1GB RAM(Installed)/8GB (Max)
Hard Drive: 250Gb Hard Drive
Optical Drive: DVD-ROM
Graphics Controller: Shared Video Memory (UMA)
Networking: Network adapter - PCI Express - Ethernet, Fast Ethernet, Gigabit Ethernet

Then, I bought this card: atcom.cn/AX1600P.html#~tab-s … nterprises,

But I found out that card is giving me too much issues… drivers, etc… took me a long time to install, and now the calls through the computers are not even clear, so am thinking of selling it.

My question is what sort of tools including Headset Phone, Routers, or Telephone card do you recommend for a small business of up to 8 seater call center, to get the best quality. Everything needs to be physically done.

Already I have my sugarcrm being worked on

Thank you for your answer.

damola.

Hi Damola,

I suggest you, better you should contact with professional technical person in call center setup.He could tell what to do to setup 8 seater inbound call center in a prefect way.

Hi Damola,

My company runs call centres on a slightly bigger scale, but we run everything on Asterisk. We use primarily Sangoma E1 cards. The Sangoma cards give us very little issues and the drivers are very easy to install. I can’t speak for their analogue cards, but the ISDN cards are very good.